Fed Cup Final starts in



Junior Fed Cup

Junior Fed Cup by BNP Paribas is an international team competition for girls in the 16 and under age category.

Nations enter regional qualifying events with the winners progressing to the Finals, where they compete to be crowned champion.

In 2014, the Finals were held in San Luis Potosi, Mexico on 23-28 September, with 16 nations battling it out for glory. Junior Davis Cup by BNP Paribas was also contested at the same time.

Junior Fed Cup and Junior Davis Cup by BNP Paribas were launched by the ITF in 1985 as the 16-and-under World Youth Cup, and rebranded in 2002. BNP Paribas has been title sponsor of the Junior Davis Cup since 2002, before going on to sponsor Junior Fed Cup in 2005.

The Finals have been held in 14 countries in the competition’s 29-year history, and last year returned to La Loma Centro Deportivo in San Luis Potosi, which previously hosted the event in 2008-11. The event was held on hard court. In 2015 the Finals will be held on the clay courts of Caga Majica, Madrid, Spain for the first time.

Many of the world’s leading tennis stars have taken part in Junior Fed Cup, including Lindsay Davenport, Amelie Mauresmo, Francesca Schiavone, Elena Dementieva, Daniela Hantuchova and Agnieszka Radwanska.

The 2014 Junior Davis Cup and Junior Fed Cup champions were USA boys’ team and USA girls’ team.

For more information about Junior Fed Cup by BNP Paribas, including reports and photos, visit the Juniors section on the ITF website.

Schedule - 2015


- Round: Qualifying
- Dates: TBC
- Venue: TBC


- Round: Pre-qualifying - Helvetie Cup
- Dates: 29 - 31 July
- Venues: Rakovnik (CZE), Northumberland (GBR), Curtea de Arges (ROU), Ankara (TUR)

- Round: Qualifying - Helvetie Cup
- Dates: 4-6 August
- Venue: Budapest (HUN)


- Round: Pre-qualifying
- Dates: 4 - 9 March
- Venue: Kuching (MAS)

- Round: Qualifying
- Dates: 8 - 13 April
- Venue: Shepparton (AUS)

North/Central America & Caribbean

- Round: Pre-qualifying
- Dates: 2- 8 February
- Venue: San Salvador (ESA)

- Round: Final Qualifying
- Dates: 30 April - 2 May
- Venue: Boca Raton (USA)

South America

- Round: Qualifying
- Dates: week commencing 20 April
- Venue: Pereira (COL)


- Round: Finals
- Dates: 29 September - 4 October
- Venue: Madrid (ESP)


    Fourteen nations have been crowned Junior Fed Cup champion. Australia is the most successful after triumphing four times, followed by Russia with four wins and Czech Republic with three wins.

    The honour roll below shows the results from each of the finals.

    2014: USA d. Slovakia 3-0

    2013: Russia d. Australia 2-0

    2012: USA d. Russia 3-0

    2011: Australia d. Canada 2-0

    2010: Russia d. China 2-1

    2009: Russia d. Germany 2-0

    2008: USA d. Great Britain 2-0

    2007: Australia d. Poland 2-1

    2006: Belarus d. Russia 2-1

    2005: Poland d. France 2-0

    2004: Argentina d. Canada 2-0

    2003: Netherlands d. Canada 2-1

    2002: Belarus d. Czech Republic 3-0

    2001: Czech Republic d. Poland 3-0

    2000: Czech Republic d. Hungary 2-1

    1999: Argentina d. Slovak Republic 2-1

    1998: Italy d. Slovak Republic 2-1

    1997: Russia d. France 2-0

    1996: Slovenia d. Germany 2-1

    1995: France d. Germany 2-1

    1994: South Africa d. France 3-0

    1993: Australia d. USA 2-1

    1992: Belgium d. Argentina 3-0

    1991: Germany d. Paraguay 2-1

    1990: Netherlands d. USSR 2-1

    1989: W. Germany d. Czechoslovakia 2-1

    1988: Australia d. Argentina 3-0

    1987: Australia d. USSR 2-1

    1986: Belgium d. Czechoslovakia 2-1

    1985: Czechoslovakia d. Australia 3-0

© ITF Licensing (UK) Ltd. All rights reserved. No portion of this website may be duplicated, redistributed, or manipulated in any form. By accessing any information beyond this page, you agree to abide by our Privacy Policy and Terms and Conditions.